Uncategorized

October Wrap-Up

Yeah….this month’s reading didn’t go to plan haha. Oh well at least I was able to get a little reading done.

two by two

1. Two By Two by Nicholas Sparks

Rating: 4/5 stars

I thought this book was really cute and had some really sad twists. I love his books so much! It took a long time for me to finish this book, but I managed haha.

meditation

2. Meditation by Edgar Cayce

Rating: 3/5 stars

I thought this book was just okay. I felt it could have gone into a little more depth or explained better. It had some good advice though. 🙂

check please

3. CHeck Please! by Ngozi Ukazu

Rating 2.5/5 Stars

I have the full review for this book up here! I liked this book but I had some problems with it which is why I can’t give it 5 stars like everyone else. It leaves some things unanswered and the author wrote certain things in a way that made it seem like you would turn the next page and it would continue, but instead you would turn the page and it would be a new chapter. Also, the stereotypes in some parts of this book were just unnecessary. I loved the artwork though!

trick or treat murder.jpg

4. Trick or Treat Murder by Leslie Meier

Rating: 3/5 stars

This book isn’t anything amazing, but I didn’t hate it. It’s an easy read and it can be a pretty quick read if you’re not in a slump haha. I didn’t think this book’s story was amazing, but I still think it’s okay. 🙂

i am still alive

5. I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall

Rating: 4/5 Stars

I liked this book. It’s your typical survival book well…”typical” haha. I thought it was a good book and the woman who did the audio for this book was good. I really liked this book and I really love the cover of this book too!


Hope y’all enjoyed seeing the books I read for October!! I didn’t do as good of a job and I’m still really behind, but maybe November will be better.

Leave a comment